You are hereCongratulations!


By admin - Posted on 07 November 2011

Athletes honored at the 2011 Olympic and Paralympic Assembly dinner in Colorado Springs included: Olympic champions Adolph Kiefer (swimming, 1936) and Evan Lysacek (2006, 2010) of Naperville, Ill., and Paralympic champion and Bronze Medalist Andrew Yohe (sled hockey, 2006, 2010). The trio gave unprecedented excellent speeches! Congratulations!
Four-time Olympian Chris Chelios (1984, 1998, 2002, 2006) has been named to the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame.  Chelios played a record-tying 26 seasons in the National Hockey League, including nine with the Chicago Blackhawks.
Olympic Balance Beam Champion Shawn Johnson (gymnastics, 2008) contributed to the team gold medal at the 2011 Pan American Games and won a silver medal on the uneven bars.

Already a Member? Send us your Bio!

Olympic Rings

Being featured on U.S. Olympians and Paralympians Midwest Chapter Official Website is easy.  Simply fill out this form-- upload your picture and provide a bio and get your own page on this site.

World Sport Chicago

World Sport Chicago